Alzheimer's Disease Supportive Services Program (ADSSP): Creating and Sustaining Dementia-Capable Service Systems for People with Dementia and their Family Caregivers

Grant ID
Grant Category
Funding Opportunity ID: 291743
Opportunity Number: HHS-2017-ACL-AOA-ADSG-0212
Opportunity Title: Alzheimer's Disease Supportive Services Program (ADSSP): Creating and Sustaining Dementia-Capable Service Systems for People with Dementia and their Family Caregivers
Opportunity Category: Discretionary
Opportunity Category Explanation:  
Funding Instrument Type: Cooperative Agreement
Category of Funding Activity: Income Security and Social Services
Category Explanation:  
CFDA Number(s): 93.051
Eligible Applicants: State governments
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Additional Information on Eligibility: There are two parts to this funding opportunity, Part A and Part B, both opportunties are limited to eligible state governments and also subject to the following limitations. Part A, "traditional" ADSSP three year cooperative agreements, is limited to states that have not already received ADSSP systems integration grants (2011, 2013, 2014, 2015). The states eligibile to receive Part A grants are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, U.S. Territories, Utah and Vermont. Part B, 18 month expansion grants, is limited to those states that received ADSSP systems integration grants in 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 and desire to expand on a specific component of their program. The states that already have expansion grants in place, are not eligible to apply for a second one. The expansion grants provide the opportunity for the existing ADSSP grantees to build on a specific component of their ongoing project that shows potential but for which expansion would otherwise not be feasible. States eligible to receive Part B expansion grants are Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Maine, Michigan, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Texas, Washington and West Virginia. Foreign entities are not eligible to compete for, or receive, awards made under this announcement.
Agency Code: HHS-ACL
Agency Name: Department of Health and Human Services
Administration for Community Living
Posted Date: Mar 13, 2017
Close Date: May 12, 2017 Electronically submitted applications must be submitted no later than 11:59 p.m., ET, on the listed application due date.
Last Updated Date: Mar 13, 2017
Award Ceiling: $650,000
Award Floor: $300,000
Estimated Total Program Funding: $3,758,933
Expected Number of Awards: 7
Description: The objective of the Alzheimer’s Disease Supportive Services Program (ADSSP) is to expand the availability of dementia-capable support services for persons with Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Dementias (ADRD), their families and their caregivers. This goal will be acheived by: 1) enhancing the ability of state systems and programs to embed dementia-capability in their service networks; and 2) by delivering dementia-capable supportive services using evidence-based and/or evidence-informed interventions to support persons with dementia and their caregivers. The grantees receive targeted technical assistance provided by the National Alzheimer’s and Dementia Resource Center.
Version: Synopsis 1

Last modified on 10/16/2017

Back to Top