Skip Navigation

Administration on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (AIDD)

State Councils on Develpmental Disabilities: Program Contacts

Jump to: A–C | D–H | I–L | M–N | O–S | T–Z | U.S. Territories

Alabama

Alabama State Council for DD
RSA Union Building
100 North Union Street, Suite 498
P.O. Box 301410
Montgomery, AL 36130-1410

Phone: (334) 242-3973
Fax: (334) 242-0797
Web: www.acdd.org

Executive Director: Elmyra Jones, myra.jones@mh.alabama.gov
Chair: Dr. David Martin

Back to top

Alaska

Governor’s Council on Disabilities and Special Education
P.O. Box 240249
Anchorage, AK 99524-0249

Phone: (907) 269-8990
Fax: (907) 269-8995
Web: dhss.alaska.gov/gcdse/Pages/default.aspx

Executive Director: Patrick Reinhart, patrick.reinhart@alaska.gov
Chair: Donna Swihart, swihart@mtaonline.net

Back to top

Arizona

Arizona Developmental Disabilities Planning Council
1740 W. Adams, Suite 410
Site Code 074Z
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone: (602) 542-8970
Toll-Free: (877) 665-3176
Fax: (602) 542-8978
Web: www.azdes.gov/ADDPC/Home/

Executive Director: Larry Clausen, LClausen@azdes.gov
Chair:Will Humble, humblew@azdhs.gov

Back to top

Arkansas

Governor’s Developmental Disabilities Council
1515 West 7th Street
Suite 320
Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone/TDD: (501) 682-2897
Fax: (501) 682-2975
Web: www.ddcouncil.org

Executive Director: Eric Munson, Eric.Munson@dfa.arkansas.gov
Phone: (501) 682-2912
Chair: Chris Johnson, chris.johnson@dillards.com
Vice-Chair: Stacey Sebree, sebree@att.net

Back to top

California

California State Council on Developmental Disabilities
1507 21st Street, Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95811

Phone: (916) 322-8481 | Toll-Free: (866) 802-0514
Fax: (916) 443-4957
TDD: (916) 324-8420
E-Mail: council@scdd.ca.gov
Web: www.scdd.ca.gov

Executive Director: Aaron Carruthers, Aaron.Carruthers@scdd.ca.gov
Chair: Leroy Shipp, Pickenpower1@sbcglobal.net

Back to top

Colorado

Colorado Developmental Disabilities Council
1120 Lincoln Street, Suite 706
Denver, CO 80203-2117

Phone: (720) 941-0176
Fax: (720) 941-8490
E-Mail: cddpc@state.co.us
Web: www.coddc.org

Executive Director: Marcia Tewell, Marcia.tewell@state.co.us
Chair: Christine Herron, herronest@comcast.net

Back to top

Connecticut

Connecticut Council on Developmental Disabilities
460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106-1308

Phone: (860) 418-6160
TDD: (860) 418-6172
Fax: (860) 418-6003
Web: www.ct.gov/ctcdd/

Executive Director: Molly Cole, molly.cole@ct.gov
Chair: Cathy Adamczyk, cathya@ntplx.net

Back to top

Delaware

Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council
Margaret M. O’Neill Building, 2nd Floor
410 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: (302) 739-3333
Toll-Free TDD: (800) 464-HELP (In-state)
Fax: (302) 739-2015
Web: ddc.delaware.gov

Executive Director: Pat Maichle, Pat.maichle@state.de.us
Chair: Diann Jones, diannjones@gmail.com

Back to top

District of Columbia

D.C. Developmental Disabilities Council
441 4th St., NW, Suite 729 North
Washington, DC 20001

Phone: (202) 727-6744
TTY: (202) 727-3363
Fax: (202) 727-9484
E-Mail: ddc@dc.gov
Web: odr.dc.gov

Executive Director: Mat McCollough, MPA, Mathew.McCollough@dc.gov
Chair: Tina Campanella, tcampanella@dcqualitytrust.org

Back to top

Florida

Florida DD Council
124 Marriott Drive, Suite 203
Tallahassee, FL 32301-2981

Phone: (850) 488-4180 | Toll-Free: (800) 580-7801
Fax: (850) 922-6702
Web: www.fddc.org

Executive Director: Debra Dowds, debrad@fddc.org
Chair: Reneé Valletutti, rv@cfl.rr.com

Back to top

Georgia

Georgia Council on Developmental Disabilities
2 Peachtree Street, NW, #26-200
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone: (404) 657-2126 | Toll-Free: (888) 275-4233
TDD: (404) 657-2133
Fax: (404) 657-2132
Web: www.gcdd.org

Executive Director: Eric E. Jacobson, eejacobson@dhr.state.ga.us
Chair: Tom Seegmueller, tmseegmueller@gmail.com

Back to top

Hawaii

Hawaii State Council on Developmental Disabilities
919 Ala Moana Blvd.
Suite 113
Honolulu, HI 96814

Phone: (808) 586-8100
Fax: (808) 586-7543
Web: www.hiddc.org

Executive Director: Waynette Cabral, waynette.cabral@doh.hawaii.gov
Chair: Rosie Rowe, rrowe@LDAHawaii.org

Back to top

Idaho

Idaho State Council on Developmental Disabilities
Joe R. Williams Building
700 W. State Street, First Floor West
Boise, ID 83702-5868

Phone: 208-334-2178 | Toll-Free: 1-800-544-2433
TTY: (208) 334-2179
Fax: (208) 334-3417
Web: www.icdd.idaho.gov

Executive Director: Christine Pisani, Christine.Pisani@icdd.idaho.gov
Chair: Alonzo Statham, alonzostatham@msn.com

Back to top

Illinois

Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
100 W Randolph
Suite 10-600
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: (312) 814-2080
Fax: (312) 814-7141
Web: www.state.il.us/agency/icdd/

Executive Director: Sheila Romano, Ed.D., Sheila.Romano@illinois.gov
Chair: William Bogdan (Acting), wbogdan@ilsos.net

Back to top

Indiana

Governor’s Council for People with Disabilities
402 W. Washington Street, #E145
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Phone: (317) 232-7770
Fax: (317) 233-3712
E-Mail: gpcpd@gpcpd.org
Web: www.in.gov/gpcpd/

Executive Director: Christine Dahlberg, dahlberg@gcpd.in.gov
Chair: Duane Etienne, detienne@cicoa.org

Back to top

Iowa

Iowa DD Council, Iowans with Disabilities in Action
700 2nd Avenue, Suite 101
Des Moines, IA 50309

Phone: (515) 288-0442 | Toll-Free: (800) 452-1936
Fax: (515) 288-0462
ID Action: (866) 432-2846
Web: www.idaction.com

Executive Director: Becky Harker, bharker@dhs.state.ia.us
Chair: Andrew Kaiser, KaiserAndrewJ@sau.edu

Back to top

Kansas

Kansas Council on Developmental Disabilities
Docking State Office Bldg.
915 S.W. Harrison, Room 141
Topeka, KS 66612-1570

Phone: (785) 296-2608
Fax: (785) 296-2861
Web: www.kcdd.org

Executive Director: Steve Gieber, sgieber@kcdd.org
Chair: Kathleen Brennon, kbrennon@tvds.org

Back to top

Kentucky

Kentucky Commonwealth Council on Developmental Disabilities
32 Fountain Place
Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: (502) 564-7841 or (877) 367-5332
Fax: (502) 564-9826
Web: www.kyccdd.com

Executive Director: MaryLee Underwood, MaryLee.Underwood@ky.gov
Chair: Chastity Ross, CYRoss@Bluegrass.org

Back to top

Louisiana

Louisiana Developmental Disabilities Council
626 Main St, Suite A
Baton Rouge, LA 70801

Phone: (225) 342-6804
Fax: (225) 342-1970
Web: www.laddc.org

Executive. Director: Sandee Winchell, Sandee.Winchell@LA.gov
Chair: Sandra Beech, sbeech@thearccaddobossier.org

Back to top

Maine

Maine DD Council
Mailing Address: 139 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0139

Physical Address: 225 Western Avenue, Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: (207) 287-4215
Fax: (207) 287-8001
Web: www.maineddc.org

Executive Director: Nancy Cronin, Nancy.E.Cronin@maine.gov
Chair: Marc Roix, marmjr@yahoo.com

Back to top

Maryland

Maryland DD Council
217 E. Redwood Street, Suite 1300
Baltimore, MD 21202

Phone: (410) 767-3670
Fax: (410) 333-3686
Web: www.md-council.org

Executive Director: Brian Cox, Brianc@md-council.org
Chair: Eric Cole, eric.cole@nih.gov

Back to top

Massachusetts

Massachusetts DD Council
100 Hancock St., Suite 201
Ouincy, MA 02171

Phone: (617) 770-7676 x108
TDD: (617) 770-9499
Fax: (617) 770-1987
Web: www.mass.gov/mddc

Executive Director: Daniel M. Shannon, dan.shannon@state.ma.us
Chair: Julie Fitzpatrick, juliemfitz@comcast.net

Back to top

Michigan

Michigan DD Council
1033 South Washington Ave., 3rd Floor
Lansing, MI 48910

Phone: (517) 334-7240
Fax: (517) 334-7353
Web: www.michigan.gov/mdch/

Executive Director: Vendella Collins, collinsv1@michigan.gov
Chair: Andre K. Robinson, andrerob37@hotmail.com

Back to top

Minnesota

Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities
370 Centennial Office Building
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: (651) 296-9964
MN Relay Service: (800) 627-3529
Fax: (651) 297-7200
Web: www.mnddc.org | www.partnersinpolicymaking.com

Executive Director: Colleen Wieck, Ph.D, Colleen.Wieck@state.mn.us
Chair: Dan Reed, danreed@partnershipresources.org

Back to top

Mississippi

Mississippi DD Council
239 North Lamar Street
1001 Robert E. Lee Building
Jackson, MS 39201

Phone: (601) 359-6238
Fax: (601) 576-4040
TDD: (601) 359-6230
Web: www.mscdd.org

Executive Director: Charles Hughes, Jr., charles.hughes@dmh.state.ms.us
Chair: Annette Rinehart, drycreekann@aol.com

Back to top

Missouri

Missouri Developmental Disabilities Council
1706 E. Elm Street
PO Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-8611
Toll-Free: (800) 500-7878
Fax: (573) 526-2755
Web: www.moddcouncil.org

Executive Director: Vicky Davidson, vdavidson@moddcouncil.org
Chair: Stephanie Briscoe, Briscoe@grm.net

Back to top

Montana

Montana Council on DD
2714 Billings Ave.
Helena, MT 59601-9767

Phone: (406) 443-4332
Toll-Free: (866) 443-4332
Fax: (406) 443-4192
Web: www.mtcdd.org

Executive. Director: Deborah Swingley, Deborah@mtcdd.org
Chair: Connie Wethern, mri@nemont.net

Back to top

Nebraska

Nebraska Planning Council On Developmental Disabilities
301 Centennial Mall, South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026

Phone: (402) 471-0143
TDD (402) 471-9570
Fax: (402) 471-0180
Web: www.dhhs.ne.gov/ddplanning

Executive Director: Kristen Larsen, Kristen.Larsen@nebraska.gov
Chair: Linda Walker Gardels, lwgardels@aol.com

Back to top

Nevada

Nevada Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities
896 W. Nye Lane, Suite 202
Carson City, NV 89703

Phone: (775) 684-8619
Fax: (775) 684-8626
Web: www.nevadaddcouncil.org

Executive Director: Sherry Manning, smanning@dhhs.nv.gov
Chair: Lisa Antram, mhbryant@unr.edu

Back to top

New Hampshire

New Hampshire DD Council
21/2 Beacon Street
Suite 10
Concord, NH 03301-4447

Phone: (603) 271-3236
Toll-Free TDD: (800) 735-2964
Fax: (603) 271-1156
Web: www.nhddc.org

Executive Director: Isadora Rodriguez-Legendre, Isadora.Rodriguez-Legendre@ddc.nh.gov
Chair: Kristen McGraw, kristencabin15@comcast.net

Back to top

New Jersey

New Jersey Council on DD
20 West State Street
P.O. Box 700
Trenton, NJ 08625-0700

Phone: (609) 292-3745
Fax: (609) 292-7114
Web: www.njcdd.org

Executive Director: Kevin Casey, kevin.casey@njcdd.org
Chair: Elaine Buchsbaum, EFbuchsbaum@aol.com

Back to top

New Mexico

New Mexico DD Planning Council
625 Silver Avenue SW
Suite 100
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102

Phone: 505-541-4575 | Toll-Free: (800) 311-2229
Fax: (505) 841-4590
Web: www.nmddpc.com

Executive Director: John Block III, John.Block@state.nm.us
Chair: Liz Thompson, leonliz@comcast.net

Back to top

New York

New York State DD Council
99 Washington Avenue, 12th Floor, Suite 1230
Albany, NY 12210

Phone: (518) 486-7505 | Toll-Free: (800) 395-3372
TDD: (518) 402-3486
Fax: (518) 402-3505
E-Mail: ddpc@ddpc.state.ny.us
Web: ddpc.ny.gov

Executive Director: Sheila M. Carey, Sheila.Carey@ddpc.ny.gov
Chair: Rose Marie Toscano, rmtnge@rit.edu

Back to top

North Carolina

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
3125 Poplarwood Court
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27607

Phone: (919) 420-7901 | oll-Free: (800) 357-6916
Fax: (919) 420-7917
Web: www.nccdd.org

Executive Director: Chris Egan, Chris.Egan@dhhs.nc.gov
Chair: Robert J. Rickelman Ph.D., rjrickel@uncc.edu

Back to top

North Dakota

North Dakota State Council on Developmental Disabilities
919 South 7th Street Suite 503
Bismarck ND 58504

Phone: (701)328-4847
E-Mail: jhorntvedt@nd.gov
Fax: (701)328-8969
Web: www.ndcpd.org/SCDD/

Executive Director: Julie Horntvedt, jhorntvedt@nd.gov
Chair: Mary Simonson, opendoorctr@hotmail.com

Back to top

Ohio

Ohio Developmental Disabilities Council
899 E. Broad St.
Suite 203
Columbus, OH 43205

Phone: (614) 466-5205 | Toll-Free: (800) 766-7426
TDD: (614) 644-5530
Fax: (614) 466-0298
Web: www.ddc.ohio.gov

Executive Director: Carolyn Knight, Carolyn.Knight@dodd.ohio.gov
Chair: Michael Scholl, mscholl3@columbus.rr.com

Back to top

Oklahoma

Oklahoma DD Council
2401 NW 23rd St, Suite 74
Oklahoma City, OK 73107

Phone: (405) 521-4984
Fax: (405) 521-4910
Web: www.okddc.ok.gov

Executive Director: Ann Trudgeon, ann.trudgeon@okddc.ok.gov
Chair: Mark Liotta, chiefdeputy@tulsacounty.org

Back to top

Oregon

Oregon Council on Developmental Disabilities
540 24th Place NE
Salem, OR 97301-4517

Phone: (503) 945-9941 | Toll-Free: (800) 292-4154 (Oregon Only)
Fax: (503) 945-9947
E-Mail: Cynthia.Owens@ocdd.org
Web: www.ocdd.org

Executive Director: Jaime Johnston Daignault, jaime.daignault@ocdd.org
Chair: Noelle Sisk, nsisk@pps.net

Back to top

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania DD Council
Room 561, Forum Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0001

Phone: (717) 787-6057 | Toll-Free: (877) 685-4452
TTY: (717) 705-0819
Fax: (717) 772-0738
Web: www.paddc.org

Executive Director: Graham Mulholland, gmulhollan@state.pa.us
Chair: Jeff Parker, jparker@ucpittsburgh.org

Back to top

Rhode Island

Rhode Island DD Council
400 Bald Hill Rd, Suite 515
Warwick, RI 02886

Phone: (401) 737-1238
Fax: (401) 737-3395
E-Mail: riddc@riddc.org
Web: www.riddc.org

Executive Director: Mary Okero, riddc@riddc.org
Chair: Wil Beaudoin, wbeaudoin@cox.net

Back to top

South Carolina

South Carolina DD Council
1205 Pendleton St, Suite 461
Columbia, SC 29201-3731

Phone: (803) 734-0465
TDD: (803) 734-1147
Fax: (803) 734-0241
Web: http://scddc.sc.gov/

Executive Director: Valarie Bishop, Valarie.bishop@admin.sc.gov
Chair: Frank Bentley, frank@bentleyfamily.info

Back to top

South Dakota

South Dakota Council on Developmental Disabilities
Hillsview Plaza, East Hwy 34
c/o 500 East Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: (605) 773-6369
TDD: (605) 773-5990
Fax: (605) 773-5483
Web: www.dhs.sd.gov/ddc/

Executive Director: Arlene Poncelet, Arlene.Poncelet@state.sd.us
Chair: Amy Davenport, B121231@netzero

Back to top

Tennessee

Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities
Parkway Towers, Suite 130
404 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-0228

Phone: (615) 253-5369
Fax: (615) 532-6964
Web: www.state.tn.us/cdd/

Executive Director: Wanda Willis, wanda.willis@tn.gov
Chair: Stephanie Brewer Cook, scook@cityofknoxville.org

Back to top

Texas

Texas Council for DD
6201 East Oltorf, Suite 600
Austin, TX 78741

Phone: (512) 437-5432 | Toll-Free: (800) 262-0334
Fax: (512) 437-5434
E-Mail: tcdd@tcdd.state.tx.us
Web: www.txddc.state.tx.us

Executive Director: Roger A. Webb, Roger.Webb@tcdd.state.tx.us
Chair: Brenda Coleman-Beattie, bcb@sprintmail.com

Back to top

Utah

Utah DD Council
155 South, 300 West, Suite 100
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Phone/TDD: (801) 533-3965
Fax: (801) 325-3968
Web: www.utahddcouncil.org

Executive Director: Claire Mantonya, clairemantony@utah.gov
Chair: Deborah Bowman, debhbowman@gmail.com
Cell: (801) 201-9110

Back to top

Vermont

VT Developmental Disabilities Council
103 South Main St
One North, Suite 117
Waterbury, VT 05671-0206

Phone: (802) 828-1311 | Toll-Free: (888) 317-2006
Fax: (802) 828-1321
E-mail: vtddc@state.vt.us
Web: www.ddc.vermont.gov

Interim Executive Director: Kirsten M. Murphy, Kirsten.Murphy@vermont.gov
Chair: John Hall, hallkjohn@yahoo.com

Back to top

Virginia

VA Board for People with Disabilities
1100 Bank Street, Washington Office Bldg, 7th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219

Phone: (804) 786-0016
Toll-Free TDD: (800) 846-4464
Fax: (804) 786-1118
Web: www.vaboard.org

Executive Director: Heidi Lawyer, Heidi.Lawyer@vbpd.virginia.gov
Chair: Christy Crowther, christy.crowther@atlfa.org

Back to top

Washington

Washington State DD Council
2600 Martin Way E., Suite F
P.O. Box 48314
Olympia, WA 98504-8314

Phone: (360) 586-3560 | Toll-Free: (800) 634-4473
Fax: (360) 586-2424
Web: www.ddc.wa.gov

Executive Director: Ed M. Holen, ed.holen@ddc.wa.gov
Chair: Vacant

Back to top

West Virginia

West Virginia DD Council
110 Stockton Street
Charleston, WV 25312-2521

Phone: (304) 558-0416
TDD: (304) 558-2376
Fax: (304) 558-0941
Web: www.ddc.wv.gov

Executive Director: Steve Wiseman, steve.a.wiseman@wv.gov
Chair: Stacey Thomas, crazyaboutmy3sons@yahoo.com

Back to top

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental Disabilities
201 W. Washington Avenue, Suite 110
Madison, WI 53703-2796

Phone: (608) 266-7826
Fax: (608) 267-3906
Web: www.wi-bpdd.org

Executive Director: Beth Swedeen, beth.swedeen@wisconsin.gov
Chair: Cindy Zellner-Ehlers, ehlers@door.co.wi.us

Back to top

Wyoming

Wyoming Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities
122 West 25th Street
Herschler Bldg., 1st Floor, West
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Phone: (307) 777-7230 | Toll-Free: (800) 438-5791 (In Wyoming)
Fax: (307) 777-5690
Web: ddcouncil.state.wy.us

Executive Director: Shannon Buller, shannon.buller@wyo.gov
Chair: Victor Orr, VictorOrr7@msn.com

Back to top

U.S. Territories

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico DD Council
P.O. Box 9543
Santurce, PR 00908

Phone: (787) 722-0595
Fax: (787) 721-3622
E-Mail: ceddpr@gmail.com
Web: cedd.pr.gov

Executive Director: Myrainne Roa-Mendez, Roa_M@jp.pr.gov
Chair: Vicente Sanabria Acevedo, Esq

Back to top

Virgin Islands

VI Developmental Disabilities Council
3011 Golden Rock
P.O. Box 6324
Christiansted, VI 00823

Phone: (340) 773-2323 Ext. 2137
TDD: (340) 772-4641
Fax: (340) 718-3643
E-Mail: viddcouncil@gmail.com
Web: www.viddc.org

Executive Director: Yvonne D. Petersen
Chair: Edita Carty

Back to top

American Samoa

American Samoa Developmental Disabilities Council
P.O. Box 1455
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Phone: (011-684) 633-2696 x238
Fax: (011-684) 633-2919
E-Mail: council@samoatelco.com

Executive Director: Norma L. Smith, nlsmith@dhss.as
Chair: William Steffany

Back to top

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island

CNMI Council on DD
P.O. Box 502565
US Northern Mariana Islands
Saipan, MP 96950-2565

Phone: (670) 664-7000
Fax: (670) 664-7030, gddc@cnmiddcouncil.org
Web: www.cnmicdd.org

Executive Director: Pam Sablan, Psablan.cnmicdd@gmail.com
Chair: Mariano K. Camacho, mcamacho@cnmiddcouncil.org

Back to top

Guam

Guam DD Council
University Castle Mall
130 University Drive, Suite 17
Mangilao, GU 96913

Phone: (671) 735-9127
TTY: (671) 735-9130
Fax: (671) 735-9121
E-Mail: guamddc@gddc.guam.gov
Web: www.guamddc.com

Executive Director: Rosanne Ada, rosanne.ada@gddc.guam.gov
Chair: Erlinda Tydingco, (671) 686-1936, magodai@yahoo.com

Back to top



Last Modified: 7/19/2016